camping landes surf
Réservez votre séjour
Campsite Landes » Campsite Landes surf

Surf camp Landes

Surf the most beautiful spots of the Landes

A real haven of peace for surfers

The Landes is a great place to visit if you love to surf. With 100 km of coastline and the swells generated by depressions in the North Atlantic that enter the Bay of Biscay, the Landes coastline is truly a paradise for surfers. Amateurs and professionals alike will appreciate the big waves, very popular with surfers from all over Europe. We even have a few surf spots known internationally like Hossegor and Seignosse.
Discover our Les Cigales *** campsite, the perfect outdoor hotel for surfing the best spots in the Landes. We are nestled in a green oasis, in the shade of the maritime pines, in the center of the resort town Moliets-et-Maa. Our 3-star campsite in the Landes is located right on the water so you can surf the waves of Moliets-et-Maa as much as you like during your stay. We are also near the Huchet Current. The Hossegor, Vieux Boucau and Messanges surf spots are only a few minutes away.

surf camping moliets
surf sport camping landes
Défilez horizontalement

Holiday Surfing in the Landes

Fill up with sensations

At the Les Cigales campsite, you can enjoy your surfing holiday in a peaceful natural setting. You will definitely enjoy the quiet resort town of Moliets-et-Maa. Since we are located on the more natural side of the southern Landes coast, you will have access to the most beautiful beaches in the area. You can explore the Courant d’Huchet nature preserve, the Messages and Léon lakes and the Vieux Boucau saltwater lake during your holiday.
When you take your surfing trip through the Landes, our Les Cigales campsite also offers useful services such as a restaurant, grocery store, grill and much more.

holidays surf dans les landes

Landes Surf Spots

Typology of spots

Moliets-et-Maa, known for its long, hollow waves, has little traffic in the winter, so you can practice your technique. The nearby Vieux Boucau spot is popular almost year round.In Moliets-et-Maa and Messages, however, there are surf schools and clubs, perfect for beginners looking for instruction. Further to the south, the spots of Labenne, Tarnos and Ondres await you, more pristine and natural.

You can also head north to challenge the Atlantic and the best surfers. Seignosse, Hossegor and Capbreton are the European capitals of surfing. Every year, they host some of the biggest surfing competitions in Europe including the Quiksilver and the Roxy Pro. In short, you have plenty of options! The Landes coast is also home to more and more surf schools.

surf holidays in the landes moliets
surfing activities in moliets campsite

Holiday Surfing Rental Landes

Surf Camp in Moliets

We at Les Cigales house you in luxury holiday rentals. Surfers can choose between mobile homes, cottages and bungalows, perfect if you want to travel light. We offer a line of rentals with 1-4 bedrooms, all fully equipped. Some models can accommodate up to 8 people, ideal for a large group holiday.

On the other hand, if you prefer an adventure during your surfing holiday, you can camp in a tent, camper or trailer. We also offer pitches at Les Cigales. In low season, you can rent an accommodation by the night, or 3 nights for the price of 2, for a low-cost surfing holiday in the Landes. In high season, you can rent by the week. The services available on-site and near our outdoor hotel will guarantee you a successful trip.

Holiday Surfing Rental Landes

Discover the surf cities in the Landes

Défilez horizontalement
Défilez horizontalement
Défilez horizontalement

©2019 Camping les Cigales - Réalisé et Référencé par Tuvedlacom - Politique de confidentialité

Campsite Moliets - Campsite Landes

Surf camp Landes

Les Landes est une destination incontournable pour les passionnés de surf. Avec ses 100 km de façade maritime et les houles générées par les dépressions de l’Atlantique nord s’échouant dans le golfe de Gascogne, le littoral landais est en effet un paradis pour les surfeurs. Amateurs et professionnels apprécient les vagues vigoureuses, très prisées d’ailleurs par les surfeurs venant de tout l’Europe. Les Landes abritent même des spots de surfs de renommée internationale comme Hossegor et Seignosse.
Découvrez le camping Les Cigales ***, hôtel plein air idéalement situé près des spots de surf les plus incroyables des Landes. Il est niché dans un écrin de verdure, à l’ombre des pins maritimes, au cœur de la station balnéaire de Moliets-et-Maa. Ce camping 3 étoiles Landes est situé en nord de mer pour surfer sur les vagues de Moliets et Maa sans modération durant votre séjour. Il bénéficie aussi d’un accès au courant d’Huchet. Les spots d’Hossegor, Vieux Boucau, Messanges et Mimizan sont à seulement quelques minutes.

vacances surf Landes

Vacances surf dans les Landes

Au camping Les Cigales, vos vacances surf dans les Landes se dérouleront au milieu d’une nature paisible. Vous apprécierez certainement le calme de la station de Moliets et Maa. Etant sur le côté le plus nature de la Côte sud landaise, vous pourrez profiter de votre surf camp pour découvrir les plus belles plages des environs. La réserve naturelle d’Huchet et son courant, les étangs de Messanges et le lac marin de Vieux Boucau sont autant de terrains de jeux à explorer durant vos vacances.
Pour vos vacances surf dans les Landes, le camping Les Cigales propose entre autres des services pratiques comme un restaurant, une supérette, un barbecue et bien d’autres encore.

surfer dans les Landes

Spots de surf Landes

Si Moliets et Maa est appéciée pour ses vagues longues et creuses, la station est peu fréquentée en hiver, l’occasion pour vous de perfectionner vos techniques. Tout près, le spot de Vieux Boucau est assailli presque tout au long de l’année. Messanges quant à lui dispose des écoles de surf et surf club, idéals pour les débutants et les surfeurs cherchant de l’encadrement. En allant plus au Sud, ce sont les spots de Labenne, de Tarnos et d’Ondres qui vous attendent, plus sauvages et naturels.

Vous pouvez à tout moment vous aventurer plus au Nord pour défier l’Atlantique et les plus grands surfeurs. Seignosse, Hossegor et Capbreton sont les capitales européennes du surf. Tous les ans, ils accueillent quelques uns des plus grandes compétitions de surf d’Europe dont le Quiksilver et le Roxy Pro. Biscarrosse et Mimizan offrent également des vagues longues et rondes. Bref, vous n’aurez que l’embarras du choix. La côte landaise est en plus jalonnée par de nombreuses écoles de surf.

spot surf Landes

Location vacances surf Landes

Le camping Les Cigales vous héberge dans des locations de vacances grand confort. Les surfeurs auront notamment le choix entre les mobil-homes, chalets et bungalows, parfaits si vous voulez éviter de vous encombrer. Toute une gamme de locatifs de 1 à 3 chambres et bénéficiant de tous les équipements vous sont proposés. Certains modèles peuvent recevoir jusqu’à 8 personnes, idéals pour les vacanciers en groupe.

En revanche, si vous aimez conjuguer vos vacances surf avec aventure, vous pouvez faire du camping en tente, en camping-car ou en caravane. Des emplacements vous sont proposés au camping Les Cigales. En basse saison, vous pouvez louer un hébergement à la nuitée, réduisant ainsi le coût de vos vacances surf dans les Landes. En haute saison, les locations sont proposées à la semaine. Les différents services disponibles sur place et aux alentours de cet hôtel plein air sont les garanties de la réussite de votre séjour.

Voir aussi : Camping surf Moliets