camping hossegor landes
Book your stay
Campsite Landes » Landes Tourism » Campsite near Hossegor

Campsite near Hossegor

Campsite holidays Hossegor in the Landes

Hossegor is a well known seaside resort in the south of Landes, located not far from the campsite. Nestled in the heart of Landes forest along the Atlantic coast, it has the perfect location to satisfy your holidaying desires. It also has a magnificent lake within a rich natural environment, something that is sure to please nature lovers. Not only are you within easy reach of the ocean-side beaches and vast forests, but you are also close to Landes’ most prominent attractions such as Capbreton, Seignosse and Labenne, with the Basque Country also nearby.

holidays campsite hossegor landes
camping surf hossegor
landscape campsite hossegor

Things to see in Hossegor from campsite Landes

What sets Hossegor apart from other seaside resorts is its remarkable architectural heritage. During your campsite or caravan holiday, you can admire the beautiful northern Basque-styled houses, visit its church and chapel, the Sporting Casino and its seafront. The port area is well worth a visit, and it is also worth spending some time in the town centre’s many shops and local restaurants. The beaches in Hossegor are perfect for surfing. The resort boasts what are considered the most beautiful waves on the Atlantic Coast, hosting professional surfing events like the Quiksilver Pro world championship. It is also a Mecca for board sports, as many of the leading surfing brands can be found there.
That’s not to say that there aren’t other beach activities available. Relaxing, building sand castles, swimming and sailboarding are among the many ways that you can fill your days at the beach.

to visit camping hossegor landes

What to do in Hossegor during your stay at campsite Landes?

To do something different on your campsite holiday in Landes, why not visit the lake in Hossegor for beautiful small boat excursions, pedalo rides or canoeing and kayaking. The many lakes in the Landes forest await your visit!
But that’s not all: Hossegor is also renowned for its excellent golf course, which is highly rated by professionals and amateurs of the sport alike. Given its location in the heart of a unique natural environment, outings on foot, by bike, or on horseback are a must, with dedicated trails leading through beautiful, unspoilt landscapes.

Find more activities to do in Hossegor on the official website of the Tourist Office : www.hossegor.fr

activities séjour camping landes

Discover the region

Scroll horizontally
Scroll horizontally
Scroll horizontally

©2019 Camping les Cigales - by Tuvedlacom - Privacy policy

Campsite Moliets - Campsite Landes

camping proche hossegor
camping pres d'hossegor
camping vers hossegor

Vacances en camping Hossegor dans les Landes

Hossegor est une destination balnéaire très connue dans le Sud des Landes, située non loin du camping. Nichée au cœur de la forêt landaise et bordée par l’océan Atlantique, elle jouit d’une situation privilégiée pour satisfaire toutes vos envies de vacances. Elle dispose aussi d’un magnifique lac entouré par une nature généreuse, faisant le bonheur des amoureux de la nature. Vous êtes ici à proximité des plages océanes et des immenses forêts mais aussi des sites incontournables des Landes comme Capbreton, Seignosse, Labenne et même du Pays Basque.

Que voir à Hossegor depuis le camping Landes ?

Hossegor se distingue des stations balnéaires landaises par son patrimoine architectural remarquable. Ainsi, vous pourrez admirer les belles maisons style basco-landais, visiter sa chapelle, son église, son Sporting Casino et son Front de Mer pendant votre séjour camping-caravaning. Le Port d’Hossegor est aussi incontournable, pensez simplement à ponctuer votre visite par un passage dans les commerces du centre-ville et dans les restaurants locaux. Les plages d’Hossegor sont les paradis des surfeurs. Cette station possède en effet les plus belles vagues de l’Atlantique. Son spot accueille d’ailleurs les championnats du monde du surf pro Le Quick Pro. Elle est également un haut lieu de ce sport de glisse puisque les plus grandes marques de surf y sont implantées.
Néanmoins, les activités de plages sont aussi permises. Farniente, château de sable, baignades, voile, planche à voile… rempliront alors vos journées à la plage.

Que faire à Hossegor durant votre séjour camping Landes ?

Pour varier les plaisirs lors de votre séjour dans le 40 au camping, rendez-vous sur le lac d’Hossegor pour de belles promenades en barque, du pédalo, du canoë kayak… Les nombreux lacs de la forêt landaise n’attendent que vous !
Mais ce n’est pas tout, Hossegor est aussi renommé pour son parcours de golf exceptionnel. Prisé par les professionnels, il est également apprécié des grands amateurs de ce sport au grand air. Comme on est au cœur d’un environnement naturel privilégié, les randonnées pédestres, équestres et vélos sont incontournables. Des pistes aménagées sont dédiées à ces activités au milieu des paysages de grande beauté.
Retrouvez plus d’activités à faire à Hossegor sur le site officiel de l’office du tourisme : www.hossegor.fr