camping dax landes
Book your stay
Campsite Landes » Landes Tourism » Campsite near Dax

Campsite near Dax

With incredible scenery in the heart of the Landes forest and with the Adour basin nearby, Dax welcomes you to Landes’ south-west. Yet Dax is perhaps better known as a spa destination, considered as the premier spa resort in France in terms of size. Here you can reap the benefits from the hot thermal springs at the many spa venues as much as you can enjoy outdoor activities.
Nonetheless, Dax boasts an interesting cultural heritage for you to discover on your campsite holiday or getaway to this part of Landes.

heritage camping dax landes
camping dax cigale

Things to visit in the town of Dax

The spa resort of Dax is a town geared towards tourism. Its warmth and authenticity, as well as its rich heritage, charm its visitors. Among the things to see in Dax are the remains of the Gallo-Roman ramparts, the Hot Fountain, the Art Deco-styled Hotel Splendid, Notre Dame Cathedral, as well as several museums and amphitheatres.
Allow yourself a detour through the magnificent parks and gardens on which Dax prides itself. Don’t forget to sample some foie gras and other local culinary specialities in the many traditional restaurants during your campsite holiday in Landes. It would also be a shame not to catch one of Dax’s famous festivals, which mix tradition with good humour.

to visit at dax camping landes

What to do in Dax during your holidays at campsite Landes?

Generally speaking, holidaymakers to Landes come to Dax to recharge their batteries and enhance their well-being. Spa visits are therefore the standout activity for couples and families. Visit the town’s spa venues and pamper yourself with mud and spa treatments.

Other activities are on offer in Dax and the surrounding area, to the delight of visitors. Between golfing in the great outdoors; boat excursions on the Adour river or hikes along its banks; or trails in search of the exceptional fauna and flora in the region, there is something here for every camper’s tastes. The beaches of the Atlantic remain nearby for swimming, trying out water skiing, sailing, windsurfing or just simply taking it easy.

More information about Dax: www.dax-tourisme.com

animations camping dax

Discover the region

Scroll horizontally
Scroll horizontally
Scroll horizontally

©2019 Campsite les Cigales - Directed and Referenced by Tuvedlacom - Politique de confidentialité

Campsite Moliets - Campsite Landes

Camping dax
camping pas cher dax

Des paysages incroyables en plein cœur de la forêt landaise, le bassin de l’Adour à proximité, Dax vous souhaite les bienvenus dans le Sud-Ouest des Landes. Mais Dax est plus connue pour être le paradis du thermalisme. Elle est considérée comme étant la première station thermale de France de par son importance. Ici, vous pouvez tout aussi bien profiter des bienfaits des sources chaudes chez les nombreux établissements thermaux que s’adonner aux activités de plein air.
Dax possède néanmoins un patrimoine intéressant à découvrir pendant vos vacances au camping ou votre escapade dans cette partie du territoire landais.

Que visiter dans la ville de Dax dans les Landes ?

La station thermale de Dax est une ville très touristique. Elle charme les visiteurs par son authenticité et sa convivialité mais aussi par son patrimoine assez remarquable. Parmi les choses à voir à Dax, il y a notamment les ruines de ses Remparts, la Fontaine Chaude, l’Hôtel Splendid style Art Déco, la cathédrale Notre Dame, les Musées, les arènes…
Vous découvrirez au détour des rues de magnifiques parcs et jardins, faisant la fierté de Dax. N’oubliez pas de goûter au foie gras et autres spécialités culinaires locales dans ses restaurants traditionnels durant votre séjour au camping Landais. Ce serait aussi dommage de rater les célèbres fêtes de Dax mêlant traditions et bonne humeur.

Que faire à Dax pendant vos vacances camping Landes ?

En général, les vacanciers des landes viennent à Dax pour se ressourcer et se remettre en forme. Le thermalisme est donc une activité phare à faire en duo ou en famille. Rendez-vous dans les établissements thermaux pour les traitements spa et traitements à la boue et vous faire chouchouter.
D’autres activités sont aussi pratiquées à Dax et ses alentours, faisant le bonheur des visiteurs. Entre le golf en pleine nature ; les balades en bateau sur le fleuve de l’Adour ou les randonnées sur ses berges ; ou encore des randonnées à la découverte des faunes et flores exceptionnels de la région, les envies de chaque campeur seront comblées. Les plages de l’Atlantique ne sont pas non plus très loin pour se baigner, s’essayer au ski, voile, windsurf… ou de simple farniente.
Plus d’informations sur Dax : www.dax-tourisme.com